I Love My Job

About six months ago, through the magic of Twitter, I came across and started following an insightful third year medical student blogger at Texas Tech by the name of Danielle Jones (@daniellenjones). In her blog she espouses the power of social media in the world of medicine, an idea that is near and dear to my heart.

Yesterday on her blog,  Mind on Medicine, she started a series entitled ‘I Love My Job’ where she has guest bloggers write about why they do what they do in the world of medicine. And I am quite honored to be the first edition in the series, discussing why I am a medical educator. 

If you are so inclined to read further, then please click on the link below to get to her blog and read my post. Plus, you can be witness to what is likely be the only time I am ever going to be mentioned in the same breath as JLo.

J. Lo (in The Wedding Planner when asked why she is a wedding planner): “Y’know, ‘Those who can’t, teach’? Well, those who can’t wed, plan!’

I Love My Job as a Medical Educator

About ironsalsa

I'm just a man who likes to hear himself talk, yet pretends he can't stand himself.
This entry was posted in Academic life, Medicine, My Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Love My Job

  1. Hi Dr. McKenna. I read about your wonderful journey & occupation on MindOnMed earlier this week and enjoyed it very much! I hope I am lucky to come across such inspiring individuals like yourself in my journey through med school.

    • ironsalsa says:

      Luckily, there are many dedicated people who love learners and love teaching. Thanks for your comments and good luck with your training. If you keep on the look out for them to mentor you as you continue on your journey, I am sure you will find them!

Leave a Reply

