So…. we meet again

Yes, I am starting a blog. No, this is not part of some crazy New Year’s Resolution. I have actually been thinking about doing this for a long time, but for multiple reasons, have not. One of these reasons is reflected in the title of this blog, which I will leave as a fun game for those who happen to come upon this blog.

So, why I am doing this? Is it because I like to hear the sound of my own voice? Probably. Is it because I am a narcissist? Secretly. Mostly, it is because I have ideas and interests that bounce around in my head that don’t have a specific outlet. Until now.

You want discussion of current events? Check. Pop culture? Double check!! History? Finally putting that History minor to good use (thanks mom and dad!) Disgusted, rambling rantings about yet another Cubs loss? In the words of the late great Ron Santo “Oh NOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!”

If you are looking for some good creative writing, you may want to go to Transformer Generation Dad. If you want to read about a remarkable pediatrician who is thoughtful and changing the world, how about RVExpeditions? (The title of this blog comes from one of her posts!) And the blogroll on the right side of the page is ever-expanding as I come across more and more excellent bloggers. But if you are looking for sarcasm, oddities and a small view into my world, then step on up and jump right in.

About ironsalsa

I'm just a man who likes to hear himself talk, yet pretends he can't stand himself.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to So…. we meet again

  1. Emily S. says:

    Can’t wait to catch up on pop culture as seen through the eyes of Mike!

Leave a Reply

